1st of the Year

Spent most of the day planning what I’ll be making this year. I am coming up with way more that 52 projects and that suits me fine. Each new project that presents itself  gets me even more excited. I am literally jumping out of my chair.

Besides that I am starting off with a prewashing a few fabrics to get started. I’m going to Tour De Nerdfighting next week so naturally I am going to wear something nerdtasticly awesome. I’ve had the design in my mind since I bought the ticket last month.  But have yet to sketch it out. I might do the make on a fly that I often do where I just start making the garment without any renderings, patterns or clear plan.  This leads the garment to be very beautiful in a very unpredictable way.

Leave a Reply

