Two Paths on One Road

So I just realized that keeping up my new years resolution is going to be harder than I thought. I’m not giving up, of course, I just know that some days I’m going to want to curl up in a little ball and cry…figuratively speaking, of course.

Let me explain, along with my passion for costume design, I also have a passion for stage management.  And I have a job in stage management right now, (Thank God!) and I love doing it. But I also love doing costume design. They are pretty much two separate worlds now even though they seem to relate to each other a lot (more on that another day), yet I don’t have a problem with them coexisting in my life. In other words, one will not take precedence over the other. They are both on equal standing. Like I have two of me…really figuratively speaking.

Leave a Reply

