Project Idea!

I really hate stage manager dreams. They feel so real and they make me think I did something wrong.

I dreamt that the director and his assistant and colleague missed the train and had to spend the night in the artistic director’s house because I wasn’t there to tell them the train times. Oh, how the mind makes you feel.

I woke up with a sore throat, a stuffy nose and a bit of a headache. I think that means I’m sick? I don’t know. I haven’t been sick in many, many years. I wondered what I should do. Take medicine? Put on a sweatshirt? Sleep? Either way, I’d have to bare the steadily dropping temperature to get to work. Which made me realize my first project for the year: a hat and scarf. (I know, “Why don’t you have these already?” Its simple because I lose them) But this time, not an ordinary hat and scarf. I’ve had my eye on those anime hats I often see. You know with the ears! LOVE THOSE! I bought fleece and felt last year specifically for this project. So I better get stitching before I go outside today. But there’s still work to be done.

Leave a Reply

