You’ve Got Mail!

So something came in the mail addressed to the previous owner or “current resident”. You know those things. Usually they are useless coupon books or something entirely uninteresting.

I was just passing by and glanced at it. It was under a stack of mail already, but I saw the corner of it.

And I literally said “Hello, beautiful”.

I am flipping through and saying things like “beautiful “and “gorgeous”. It made me think that the previous owner had excellent taste and since I am the current resident, it is mine now.

Upon further inspection you will see the heading.

And that explains why I liked it so much. I love that shops and mail order catalogues like this exist. There are other people who walk around like this on a day to day basis. Makes me genuinely happy.

Leave a Reply

