I Figured That

I did it again…suffice it to say, at least this is not the only thing I didn’t get done today. Perhaps I’ll set a time of when I post…lets say early in the morning when I wake up. That’s fair. Anyway, I’m in the middle of reading The Fault In Our Stars by John Green and designing some Steampunk outfits. I realize that may anatomy is not that great but at least it looks like a person. Yet the design looks slightly different from what I imagined. But  since I remember the design in my head of how its supposed to look, its more of a physical reminder of what it is and a way to show others what it is. I should take some figure drawing classes. I know that this is necessary for designers. They have to know how to draw the anatomy in order to show how their designs fit on the human body. A friend of my told me to take a figure drawing class in college. But I was too far gone in stage management to realize I needed it. Now I really wish I did, even for one semester. Oh the mistakes we make in college. (That was possibly the biggest mistake I made in college, not taking a figure drawing class, otherwise college went really well. Can’t complain) I could take a class now but between new equipment I need to buy, fabric, notions and the regular life stuff that is required, that won’t happen for a few years.

Leave a Reply

